Lanetta J. Sprott

Final Friday

Posted on: October 30, 2009

It’s the Friday night before NaNo begins… 

          The trip into town today provided an opportunity for quiet time. While on the twenty mile stretch of curving country road, I listened carefully to the characters dialogue. They spoke of their interests, their sacrifices, their loves. Morgan and Blake both dropped large chunks of “stuff” in my lap and I didn’t have a tape recorder! I hope I have retained everything they shared.

          Once in the store, I recalled over and over what they told me, then I was bombarded again. As I pushed the grocery cart, I turned and walked along a specific aisle and saw much more than the Wal-Mart products flanking both sides… an overwhelming sense of what Morgan is really like flooded my mind.

          She’s in my heart totally now. And, now it’s up to me to get her on paper, to capture the heart of everyone who reads her story.

Morgan’s story begins 12:01 a.m., Sunday, November 1st.

The Next Time Around

Leave a Reply

Native Texan living in the Hill Country writing and experiencing life one day at a time.

Novels by Lanetta J. Sprott:

Where Forever Begins Finding Closure

Where Forever Begins, A Simple Love Story and Finding Closure are available online at Lulu and Amazon.

~

Read a preview of both novels here.

Documents

New goal (to finish book): 95,000

Free Twitter buttons from languageisavirus.com
Updates

    Twitter Updates

    1000words_200w

    Topics